Fallen Giants 13 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.

Sale price €5,95 Regular price €6,95

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fallen Giants 13

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Yellow Discs - 4 Foundation Instrumentalists - Fallen Giants 13

Released: FEB 2021

Number of Tracks: 24

CD Description: Another crucial CD featuring 4 'Giant' artists. This particular disc pays homeage to 4 foundation Jazz/Ska/Blues Instrumentalists, who all individually contributed to the creation and success of the genre we know as Ska which in turn gave us Rocksteady & Reggae. These artists have delivered us outstanding music to remember and cherish, through constant reminders like these, they will always be cherished for generations to come.

Age of Music: 60's-80's mainly

Genres: Ska, Rocksteady, Early Reggae, Classic Reggae, Instrumentals (Horns)

Suitable for: Historians, Collectors, DJ's, Presenters, Reggae/Ska Fans

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 79 mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for promotional use.

Tracklist for the disc is as follows:

Fallen Giants 13 - Tracklist total playtime = 78 mins 48 Secs:

Don Drummond

1. That Man Is Back (1:52)
2. Scrap Iron (2:50)
3. Roll On Sweet Don (3:11)
4. Over The Rainbow (4:53)
5. Away From It All (3:07)
6. Garden Of Love (3:01)
7. Thoroughfare (2:50)

Roland Alphonso
8. Roll On Charles St (2:42)
9. Federal Special (2:40)
10. Almost Like Being In Love (2:36)
11. Never To Be Mine (3:30)
12. Brighter Shade Of Roots (3:33)
13. Jah Light (3:31)

Rico Rodriguez
14. Ramble (3:07)
15. Return Of The Bullet (2:58)
16. Sinclair Special (3:02)
17. Rico Special (2:36)
18. Stranger On The Shore (3:29)
19. Going West (3:22)

Cedric Im Brooks
20. Back Out (3:19)
21. The Way To My Heart (3:03)
22. Black Is Black (3:03)
23. Blackness Of Darkness (5:32)
24. Satta Massa Gana (4:57)

What Is 'Fallen Giants' series?
Many artists lived their lives (some of them so short) and never got to witness the effect that their reggae music has and is now having across the whole globe. Some have even passed away poor, receiving little rewards or sometimes without any just  rewards for their work. This series ensures that these artists legacies live on and that younger generations can study, learn and appreciate them.  Without these artists, there would not of been a pathway for younger generations to carry on driving the reggae train up to this present day.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes.  Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.