Real Deal Rocksteady Volume 2 (Stars) Authentic, Must Have Rocksteady music

Regular price €6,95

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Real Deal Rocksteady Vol 2

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Volume 2 of the 'Real Deal Rocksteady' series (Stars)

Released: FEB 2020

Number of Tracks: 28 

CD Description: Typically Rocksteady's era was 1967-70 , during which time there was a flurry of artists, bands, labels, producers and activity bringing this sound to the world.  Often we get presented with the same old set of tunes to represent theat era.  This series focuses on quality rather than popularity.  This disc focuses on Rocksteady Stars

Age of Music: Mid 60's-Early 70's

Genres: Rocksteady

Suitable for: Collectors, DJ's, Presenters, Rocksteady Enthusiasts

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 79 mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for promotional use.

Tracklists for the disc is as follows:

Real Deal Rocksteady Vol 2 - Total Playtime = 78 mins 28 secs:
1. Shaking Up Orange Street - Prince Buster (2:41)
2. My Love Come True - Slim Smith (2:28)
3. I Can't Stand It - Alton Ellis (2:39)
4. Feeling Soul - Bob Andy (2:11)
5. Once A Man ft Tommy McCook - Justin Hinds (2:48)
6. Stepping Razor - Peter Tosh (2:24)
7. Chatterbox - Bob Marley (2:34)
8. Your Ace From Outer Space - U Roy (2:49)
9. Sweet Like Candy - Winston Williams & Pat Kelly (3:42)
10. Nobody Knows - Dennis Brown (5:21)
11. (People Get Ready) Let's Do Rocksteady - Dandy Livingstone (2:46)
12. Listen To The Music - Lloyd & The Groovers (2:10)
13. Run Come Dance - Glen Adams (2:31)
14. Rocking Time - Roy & Enid (3:04)
15. Pretty Africa - Desmond Dekker (2:28)
16. No More - Owen Gray (2:47)
17. Let's Start Again - Cornell Campbell (2:53)
18. Dry Up Your Tears - Bruce Ruffin (2:09)
19. Walk The Streets - Derrick Harriott (3:19)
20. It's Been So Long - Winston Samuels (2:43)
21. Remember When - Ann Reid (2:56)
22. You're Gonna Need Me - Errol Dunkley (2:19)
23. Somebody Help Me - Hortense Ellis (3:05)
24. Till I Die - Delroy Wilson (3:13)
25. Nanny Goat - Larry & Alvin (2:21)
26. Don't Wait For Me - Albert Tomlinson (2:32)
27. Cool Cool Collie - Hopeton Lewis (2:55)
28. Get A Lick - Bumps Oakley (2:27)

What is 'Real Deal Rocksteady'?
The rocksteady era was such a unique, short but deadly transition period to reggae, it wholeheartedly deserves to be archived and remembered correctly. There are many rocksteady songs that made it into the mainstream and are considered classics. You will find some of those in this series but the focus is on the Real Deal, regardless of popularity, this series captures songs of distinction, gems if you will! Look out for must-have additions to the series.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes. Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.