Real Deal Rocksteady Volume 1 (Groups) Authentic, Must Have Rocksteady music

Regular price £5.49

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Real Deal Rocksteady Vol 1

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Volume 1 of the 'Real Deal Rocksteady' series (Groups)

Released: NOV 2019

Number of Tracks: 29 

CD Description: Typically Rocksteady's era was 1967-70 , during which time there was a flurry of artists, bands, labels, producers and activity bringing this sound to the world.  Often we get presented with the same old set of tunes to represent theat era.  This series focuses on quality rather than popularity.  This disc focuses on Rocksteady Groups

Age of Music: Mid 60's-Early 70's

Genres: Rocksteady

Suitable for: Collectors, DJ's, Presenters, Rocksteady Enthusiasts

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 79 mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for promotional use.

Tracklists for the disc is as follows:

Real Deal Rocksteady Vol 1 - Total Playtime = 78 mins 38 secs:
1. Mr. Midnight - The Dynamites (2:53)
2. Soulful Music - The Invaders (2:15)
3. You Have Caught Me - The Melodians (3:11)
4. Blinded By Love - The Uniques (2:36)
5. Ten Guitars - The Clarendonians (3:25)
6. Silver Bird - The Paragons (2:44)
7. Do It Right - The Three Tops (2:26)
8. There's A Fire - The Gaylads (2:15)
9. Mother Ritty - The Pioneers (3:17)
10. The Reggae Train - The Reggae Boys (2:39)
11. The World Is Coming To An End - Gladstone Anderson & The Followers (3:01)
12. Things YOu Say You Love - The Jamaicans (3:07)
13. Cool Down - The Untouchables (2:48)
14. Hot Iron - The Originators (2:31)
15. What A Situation - The Rulers (1:46)
16. Stop The Violence - The Valentines (3:08)
17. The Selah - The Ethiopians (2:59)
18. Lions Den - The Kingstonians (2:50)
19. Sugar & Spice - The Viceroys (2:30)
20. Buddy Bum - The Silvertones (3:01)
21. Everyday - The Aviaons (2:05)
22. Travelling Man - The Techniques (2:31)
23. Soul Love - Joey, His Group & Tommy McCook & The Supersonics (2:22)
24. Stars - The Eternals (2:32)
25. You're Gonna Lose - The Octaves (3:10)
26. Mama Didn't Know - The Termites (2:44)
27. I Don't Care At All - The Hamlins (2:22)
28. Making Love - Devon & The Tartans (2:52)
29. Mama Didn't Know - The Termites (2:26)

What is 'Real Deal Rocksteady'?
The rocksteady era was such a unique, short but deadly transition period to reggae, it wholeheartedly deserves to be archived and remembered correctly. There are many rocksteady songs that made it into the mainstream and are considered classics. You will find some of those in this series but the focus is on the Real Deal, regardless of popularity, this series captures songs of distinction, gems if you will! Look out for must-have additions to the series.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes. Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.