Flash Sale Now on CD's from £1.99 & Jumbo Packs from £9.99

Roots & Truths Vol 18 - Classic, Deep & Rare Roots Reggae

Sale price £1.99 Regular price £5.49

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Roots & Truths Vol 18

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Volumes 18 of the 'Roots & Truths' series

Released: MAR 2020

Number of Tracks:  22

CD Description: A series dedicated to highlighting non-commercial vintage roots and culture reggae music, assembling them together creates a fantastic listen.  This is not your everyday roots tunes, some of these tracks are rare, some are album cuts, some 7" and a few 10 & 12" dotted in the collection.  Full of culture, reality, knowledge and upliftment.

Age of Music: 70's-90's

Genres: Classic & Rare Roots, Culture, Dub

Suitable for: Roots Fans (all levels), DJ's, Collectors

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 79 mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for Promotional use. 

Tracklists for the disc is as follows:

Roots & Truths Vol 18 - Total Playtime = 79 mins 42 secs
1. Why Worry - Israel Vibration (4:18)
2. Jah Jah Way - Jackie Bernard (2:46)
3. Jah Jah Rock - Emperor D.P. (2:58)
4. Too Much War Deh 'Pon De Earth - K.C. White (3:27)
5. A Who Say - Sly Dunbar (4:52)
6. I Know Myself - Ernest Wilson (3:24)
7. Heart & Soul - Junior Byles (3:02)
8. Guide Us Jah - Al Campbell (3:18)
9. Father Of the Universe - Israel Vibration (3:136)
10. Tougher Than The World - Pablo Gad (3:51)
11. Repent - Twinkle Brothers (3:30)
12. Signs Of The Time - Peter Broggs (3:40)
13. Stay In My Corner - Dennis Brown (3:40)
14. Run Satan Out - Freddie McGregor (3:16)
15. Praise Jah - Roman Stewart (3:32)
16. Jah Will Cut You Down - Earth & Stone (3:44)
17. Babylon A Fight - Prince Alla (3:15)
18. Valley Of Jehosahphat - Yabby You & King Tubby (3:30)
19. Mister Bossman - Cultural Roots (3:20)
20. Sailing - Tony Tuff (3:53)
21. Knot Up Time - Richie Mac (3:47)
22. Culture - Revelation Rockers (4:59)

What Is 'Roots & Truths'?
'Roots & Truths' is rammed full of vintage, classic, rare and underrated Roots & Culture music stretching all the way back to late 60's, the golden era of the 70's for roots, also the 80s which was rich with roots music.  In the collection there are a handful of 90's/early 2000's roots tunes . The music is spiritual, sometimes deep, socially aware, reflective, full of reality and a great source of cultural vibes.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes.  Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.