JULY PROMOTION = Automatic 15% discount for all orders £6 + over

Roots & Truths Vol 21 - Classic, Deep & Rare Roots Reggae

Regular price £5.49

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Roots & Truths Vol 21

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Volume 21 of the 'Roots & Truths' series

Released: SEP 2020

Number of Tracks:  23

CD Description: A series dedicated to highlighting non-commercial vintage roots and culture reggae music, assembling them together creates a fantastic listen.  This is not your everyday roots tunes, some of these tracks are rare, some are album cuts, some 7" and a few 10 & 12" dotted in the collection.  Full of culture, reality, knowledge and upliftment.

Age of Music: 70's-90's

Genres: Classic & Rare Roots, Culture, Dub

Suitable for: Roots Fans (all levels), DJ's, Collectors

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 77 Mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for Promotional use. 

Tracklists for the disc is as follows:

Roots & Truths Vol 21 - Total Playtime = 76 mins 56 secs
1. Concrete Jungle (JA Version) - Bob Marley & Wailers (4:08)
2. Send Down The Rain - Kojack (3:04)
3. It's A Fire - Prince Buster (3:09)
4. Total Destruction - Leroy Sibbles (3:07)
5. Famine Time - Devon Russell (3:36)
6. Great Tribulation - Paul Freeman (2:46)
7. The Creator aka Creator - George Nooks (3:06)
8. Jah Jah Go Before Us - The Gladiators (2:52)
9. It A Go Dread Ina Babylon - Sam Bramwell (2:44)
10. Set Up Yourself - Ferris Thomas (2:52)
11. Babylon Trap - Vivian Jones (3:31)
12. Wah Fi We - Culture (3:20)
13. Judas & Jesus - Junior Murvin (3:23)
14. Ethiopia Is Calling - Icho Candy (4:21)
15. Call Of The Rastaman - Carlton Livingstone (3:46)
16. Who Art Babylon - Ricky Grant (2:24)
17. Babylon A Fall Down - Velvet Shadows (3:43)
18. Why Can't We Live Together - Tinga Stewart (3:22)
19. Love Up Your Brothers & Sisters (Ext) - Johnny Clarke (4:30)
20. He Can Surely Turn The Tide - Johnny Osbourne (3:28)
21. Let The Message Play - Gadfrey Lewis (4:27)
22. Cool Mi Black Brother - Afriques (2:40)
23. Prophecy Call - Glasford Manning (2:31)

What Is 'Roots & Truths'?
'Roots & Truths' is rammed full of vintage, classic, rare and underrated Roots & Culture music stretching all the way back to late 60's, the golden era of the 70's for roots, also the 80s which was rich with roots music.  In the collection there are a handful of 90's/early 2000's roots tunes . The music is spiritual, sometimes deep, socially aware, reflective, full of reality and a great source of cultural vibes.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes.  Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.