Roots & Truths Vol 24 - Classic, Deep & Rare Roots Reggae

Regular price £5.49

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Roots & Truths Vol 24

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Volume 24 of the 'Roots & Truths' series

Released: JAN 2021

Number of Tracks:  22

CD Description: A series dedicated to highlighting non-commercial vintage roots and culture reggae music, assembling them together creates a fantastic listen.  This is not your everyday roots tunes, some of these tracks are rare, some are album cuts, some 7" and a few 10 & 12" dotted in the collection.  Full of culture, reality, knowledge and upliftment.

Age of Music: 1975-2017

Genres: Classic & Rare Roots, Culture, Dub

Suitable for: Roots Fans (all levels), DJ's, Collectors

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 77 Mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for Promotional use. 

Tracklists for the disc is as follows:

Roots & Truths Vol 24 - Total Playtime = 76 mins 48 secs
1. Jah Jah Give Us Love - Cornel Campbell (3:56)
2. Jah Jah Love Everyone - Al Campbell (3:16)
3. Guide Us - Johnny Clarke (5:49)
4. Hard Headed Isrealites - Jimmy Riley (3:55)
5. African Roots - Leroy Brown (2:33)
6. Rasta Have The Handle - Hugh Mundell (4:08)
7. Jah Love - Michael Prophet (3:07)
8. Prophecy - George White (4:05)
9. Jordan River - Jah Warriors (2:46)
10. Bound To Fall - Martin Campbell (2:44)
11. Emanicipate - Noel Ellis (4:22)
12. Revelation - Barrington Levy (3:41)
13. Fight Fight - Horace Andy (3:21)
14. Positive Vibrations - Pebbles (3:44)
15. Back Wey With Your Mix Up - Don Carlos (2:47)
16. Natty Supper - The Chantells (2:50)
17. Silver & Gold - Bill Spencer (3:11)
18. Never Get To Zion - Pancho Alphonso (3:26)
19. Who Can't Hear Will Feel - The Maytones (2:25)
20. Tenayistillin Wandimae - The Abyssinians (3:43)
21. So Much Things ft Mighty Diamonds - Leroy Smart (3:31)
22. Jah Is The Ruler - Jah Woosh (3:26)

What Is 'Roots & Truths'?
'Roots & Truths' is rammed full of vintage, classic, rare and underrated Roots & Culture music stretching all the way back to late 60's, the golden era of the 70's for roots, also the 80s which was rich with roots music.  In the collection there are a handful of 90's/early 2000's roots tunes . The music is spiritual, sometimes deep, socially aware, reflective, full of reality and a great source of cultural vibes.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes.  Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.