Flash Sale Now on CD's from £1.99 & Jumbo Packs from £9.99

Roots & Truths Vol 26 - Classic, Deep & Rare Roots Reggae

Regular price £5.49

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Roots & Truths Vol 26

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Volume 26 of the 'Roots & Truths' series

Released: MAY 2021

Number of Tracks:  22

CD Description: A series dedicated to highlighting non-commercial vintage roots and culture reggae music, assembling them together creates a fantastic listen.  This is not your everyday roots tunes, some of these tracks are rare, some are album cuts, some 7" and a few 10 & 12" dotted in the collection.  Full of culture, reality, knowledge and upliftment.

Age of Music: 70's-00's

Genres: Classic & Rare Roots, Culture, Dub

Suitable for: Roots Fans (all levels), DJ's, Collectors

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 78 Mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for Promotional use. 

Tracklists for the disc is as follows:

Roots & Truths Vol 26 - Total Playtime = 77 mins 36 secs
1. Get Up And Chant - Heptones (3:46)
2. Save Our Nation - Jah Glen (3:54)
3. Western Civilisation - Jah Warriors (3:02)
4. Poor Man Cry - The Travellers (3:08)
5. Felt We Felt The Strain - Keith Hudson (3:44)
6. East Of The Rio Cobre - Junior Dan (2:42)
7. African Freedom - Brotherhood (3:14)
8. I Man A African - The Sons Of Selassie (2:25)
9. Jah Provide - Horace Andy (3:31)
10. Away With The Bad - Glen Brown (3:39)
11. Red, Gold & Green - Hugh Mundell (4:18)
12. Such Is Life - Lord Creator (4:12)
13. Where It's At - Lloyd Forrest (2:55)
14. We Want Work - Horace Martin (3:55)
15. Possible - The Dingles (2:49)
16. Never Give Up in A Babylon - Pancho Alphonso (4:35)
17. Jungle Collie - Winston Jarrett & Righteous Flames (3:48)
18. Eating Mess - Horace Andy (4:32)
19. Beware Of Your Enemies - Creole (3:50)
20. Look Out For The Devil - Junior Dan (2:25)
21. Never Hang Your Hat - Reggae George (3:24)
22. 24 Hours A Day - Hugh Mundell (3:44)

What Is 'Roots & Truths'?
'Roots & Truths' is rammed full of vintage, classic, rare and underrated Roots & Culture music stretching all the way back to late 60's, the golden era of the 70's for roots, also the 80s which was rich with roots music.  In the collection there are a handful of 90's/early 2000's roots tunes . The music is spiritual, sometimes deep, socially aware, reflective, full of reality and a great source of cultural vibes.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes.  Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.