Fallen Giants 14 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.


Fallen Giants 14 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.

Product description

Fallen Giants 14

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Yellow Discs - 4 Foundation Instrumentalists - Fallen Giants 14

Released: APR 2021

Number of Tracks: 26

CD Description: Another crucial CD featuring 4 'Giant' artists. This particular disc pays homeage to 4 foundation Jazz/Ska/Blues Instrumentalists, who all individually contributed to the creation and success of the genre we know as Ska which in turn gave us Rocksteady & Reggae. These artists have delivered us outstanding music to remember and cherish, through constant reminders like these, they will always be treasured for generations to come.

Age of Music: 60's-80's mainly

Genres: Ska, Rocksteady, Early Reggae, Classic Reggae, Instrumentals (Horns)

Suitable for: Historians, Collectors, DJ's, Presenters, Reggae/Ska Fans

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 79 mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for promotional use.

Tracklist for the disc is as follows:

Fallen Giants 14 - Tracklist total playtime = 79 mins 33 Secs:

Augustus Pablo

1. Pablo's Desire (2:43)
2. Thriller (2:39)
3. Too Late (3:15)
4. African Frontline (3:08)
5. Pipers Of Zion (3:57)
6. Hap Kido (3:33)

Gladstone Anderson
7. Movie Star (2:58)
8. Gambillo (3:43)
9. It May Sound Silly (3:03)
10. Words (2:25)
11. If I Only Had Time (3:00)
12. Coming From The Country (3:37)

Val Bennett
13. The Arabian Sound Of Reggae ft Bobby Ellis (3:14)
14. Jumping With Val (2:55)
15. South Parkway Rock (3:12)
16. Val Is Back (3:13)
17. Spanish Harlem (3:01)
18. Val Blows In (2:13)
19. Tons Of Gold (2:49)

Jackie Mittoo
20. Totally Together (2:34)
21. Fancy Pants (3:55)
22. MPLA Rock (2:59)
23. Best By Request (3:09)
24. Good Feeling (2:33)
25. Brain Mark (3:19)
26. Evening Time (2:22)

What Is 'Fallen Giants' series?
Many artists lived their lives (some of them so short) and never got to witness the effect that their reggae music has and is now having across the whole globe. Some have even passed away poor, receiving little rewards or sometimes without any just  rewards for their work. This series ensures that these artists legacies live on and that younger generations can study, learn and appreciate them.  Without these artists, there would not of been a pathway for younger generations to carry on driving the reggae train up to this present day.

Fallen Giants 14 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.


Eco-Friendly Packaging

We care for the environment

Get more Savings

Create a free account & get the latest news

FREE UK Delivery

Tracking provided for all orders over £24