Fallen Giants 19 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.

Regular price €6,95

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Fallen Giants 19

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Purple Discs - 4 Foundation Artists - Fallen Giants 19

Released: MAR 2023

Number of Tracks: 25

CD Description: The third of the Purple Discs - Popular Artists.  This disc features 4 absolute reggae legends. Each of these artists are world renown and has left a legacy of music to ensure that they will always remain with us.  'Fallen Giants' a super collectible series - dedicated to Reggae Artists who have passed away  There is a rootical and meaningful flavour to this release.

Age of Music: 1968-2013 (some tracks recorded much earlier than their release)

Genres: Ska, Rocksteady, Big People Reggae, Classic Reggae, Instrumentals (Horns)

Suitable for: Historians, Collectors, DJ's, Presenters, Reggae/Rocksteady Fans

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 76 mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for promotional use.

Tracklist for the disc is as follows:

Fallen Giants 19 - Tracklist total playtime = 75 mins 57 secs:

Toots Maytals
1. Funky Kingston (3:27)
2. Living In The Ghetto (3:34)
3. Live With Your Brother (3:22)
4. Got To Be There (3:04)
5. Loving Spirit (3:01)
6. I'll Never Grow Old (2:05)

U Roy
7. Festival Wise (2:45)
8. Way Back Home (2:50)
9. Black Heart (2:36)
10. Sharper Than A Razor (2:57)
11. Gorgon Wise (2:25)
12. Rule The Nation (2:34)
13. Natty Rebel (3:27)

Albert Griffiths (Gladiators)
14. Soul Rebel (3:52)
15. Roots Natty (2:40)
16. Hearsay (3:07)
17. Man Of Stone (3:52)
18. Time (2:17)
19. Rearrange (2:42)

Junior Brammer (Trinity)
20. Vampire (4:01)
21. Jah Vengeance (2:56)
22. I'm A Joseph (3:16)
23. Three Piece Suit (2:54)
24. The Book Of Roots (3:13)
25. Words Of The Prophet (2:57)

What Is 'Fallen Giants' series?
Many artists lived their lives (some of them so short) and never got to witness the effect that their reggae music has and is now having across the whole globe. Some have even passed away poor, receiving little rewards or sometimes without any just  rewards for their work. This series ensures that these artists legacies live on and that younger generations can study, learn and appreciate them.  Without these artists, there would not of been a pathway for younger generations to carry on driving the reggae train up to this present day.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes.  Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.