Fallen Giants 15 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.


Fallen Giants 15 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.

Product description

Fallen Giants 15

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Yellow Discs - 4 Foundation Instrumentalists - Fallen Giants 15

Released: AUG 2021

Number of Tracks: 26

CD Description: Another crucial CD featuring 4 'Giant' artists. This particular disc pays homeage to 4 foundation Jazz/Ska/Blues Instrumentalists, who all individually contributed to the creation and success of the genre we know as Ska which in turn gave us Rocksteady & Reggae. These artists have delivered us outstanding music to remember and cherish, through constant reminders like these, they will always be treasured for generations to come.

Age of Music: 60's-70's (some tracks recorded much earlier than their release)

Genres: Ska, Rocksteady, Early Reggae, Classic Reggae, Instrumentals (Horns)

Suitable for: Historians, Collectors, DJ's, Presenters, Reggae/Ska Fans

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 79 mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for promotional use.

Tracklist for the disc is as follows:

Fallen Giants 15 - Tracklist total playtime = 79 mins 25 Secs:

Winston Wright

1. Fun Time (3:12)
2. Dreamy Girl (3:14)
3. Lost In Time (2:41)
4. Godfather Skank (2:04)
5. Bubbling Organ (2:36)
6. Marvelous Rockers (4:17)
7. Waiting For Love (3:03)

Johnny 'Dizzy' Moore
8. Dawn (3:46)
9. Big Big Boss (2:39)
10. The Opener (3:05)
11. Riot (2:59)
12. Sound And Soul (2:52)
13. South China Sea (3:12)

Lennie Hibbert
14. Taking A Chance On Love (2:16)
15. Real Hot (2:28)
16. Village Soul (3:00)
17. Soul Purified (3:48)
18. Chinese Beauty (3:27)
19. Strolling (3:06)

Tommy McCook
20. Merry Mood (2:47)
21. Tommy's Vibration (4:03)
22. KT88 (2:13)
23. Riding West (2:47)
24. One Train Load Of Collie (3:04)
25. Zorro (3:25)
26. Grass Root (3:21)

What Is 'Fallen Giants' series?
Many artists lived their lives (some of them so short) and never got to witness the effect that their reggae music has and is now having across the whole globe. Some have even passed away poor, receiving little rewards or sometimes without any just  rewards for their work. This series ensures that these artists legacies live on and that younger generations can study, learn and appreciate them.  Without these artists, there would not of been a pathway for younger generations to carry on driving the reggae train up to this present day.

Fallen Giants 15 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.


Eco-Friendly Packaging

We care for the environment

Get more Savings

Create a free account & get the latest news

FREE UK Delivery

Tracking provided for all orders over £24