Fallen Giants 17 a series dedicated to Reggae Giants no longer with us R.I.P.

Regular price £5.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
fallen giants

good tunes on this cd gone too soon artist like ruddy thomas

Andy Wright
Nice cds

Very good service every time big up reggae nest

Fallen Giants 17

Goods: A brand new promo CD

Music: Purple Discs - 4 Foundation Singers - Fallen Giants 17

Released: JUL 2022

Number of Tracks: 23

CD Description: The first of the Purple Discs - Popular Artists.  This disc features 2 legends who have past away in recent years - Dobby Dobson & Ernest Wilson together with 2 other popular and distinguished artist, Ruddy Thomas & Tyrone Taylor.  Its a super collectible series - Fallen Giants.  There is a particular Big People flavour to this release.

Age of Music: 1967-2001 (some tracks recorded much earlier than their release)

Genres: Ska, Rocksteady, Big People Reggae, Classic Reggae, Instrumentals (Horns)

Suitable for: Historians, Collectors, DJ's, Presenters, Reggae/Rocksteady Fans

Audio Quality: Audio from FLAC/WAV files

Duration: 77 mins

Product Description: CDs are fully printed and brand new in plastic sleeves, wrapped in packs and are sealed with 'Promo CD' stickers. They are not available anywhere else, they are promotional cds, for promotional use.

Tracklist for the disc is as follows:

Fallen Giants 17 - Tracklist total playtime = 77 mins 19 Secs:

Dobby Dobson

1. Teenager's Prayer (2:30)
2. Words (3:42)
3. Let It Be Me (3:08)
4. Halfway To Paradise (3:08)
5. Please Stay (4:16)
6. Your New Love (2:45)

Ernest Wilson
7. Think Twice (4:00)
8. Undying Love (3:08)
9. Truths & Rights (3:35)
10. Money Worries (3:10)
11. Sentimental Man (2:19)

Ruddy Thomas
12. Day Dreaming (3:40)
13. Loving Pauper (3:16)
14. Let's Make A Baby (4:10)
15. Keep The Troubles Down (2:20)
16. Go Home Son (3:30)
17. Mercy Mercy Me (4:12)

Tyrone Taylor
18. Cottage In Negril (3:54)
19. Rainy Sunset (3:26)
20. Heavy Waist Line (2:40)
21. Members Only (3:44)
22. Yesterday (2:58)
23. A Little Bit Of Love (3:43)

What Is 'Fallen Giants' series?
Many artists lived their lives (some of them so short) and never got to witness the effect that their reggae music has and is now having across the whole globe. Some have even passed away poor, receiving little rewards or sometimes without any just  rewards for their work. This series ensures that these artists legacies live on and that younger generations can study, learn and appreciate them.  Without these artists, there would not of been a pathway for younger generations to carry on driving the reggae train up to this present day.

Postage: UK (Inc Mainland Scotland & Northern Ireland) 1st Class Standard Royal Mail 48-hour Post. Worldwide using Royal Mail International. 

Packaging: Orders of quantity 4 CDs or less will be packaged and posted in cardboard sealed CD envelopes. Orders of 5 or more CDs will be packaged and posted in bubblewrapped envelopes.  Larger orders 20+are sent as parcels.